Iowa Heritage Digital Collections
State Library of Iowa

1961 Yearbook

1961 Yearbook


1961 Yearbook


Sitting: T. Theissen, D. Foehringer, C. Sladek. Kneeling: J. Bradshaw, K. Choqquet, J. Giannelli, M. Bohan, G. Abbot,
J. Rhyan, T. Comerford, J. Kresl. Standing: Coach Roy Owen, T. Gibbons, M. Duax, T. Seitz, J. Hayes, D. Baur, R.
Gallagher, J. Egan, D. McCliman, R. Zeimet, T. Nolin, M. Lohf, R. Carrol, G. Ross, R. Reid, D. Miller.
Thirty men answered Coach Roy
Owen's call to the opening sessions of the spring track season.
Among these were ten returning
lettermen. This year's team found
their strength in the sprints and
middle-distance. Their weakness
was found in the lack of depth
in'the various field events.
Roy Owen and his work crew
are to be commended for their
time spent in readying. the track
for the season and making it possible to schedule two home meets
this year.
April 5 Parsons (Indoor) There
April 11 Loras Here
April 15 Cornell Relays There
April 19 Monmouth There
April 22 Monmouth Relays There
April 27 Platteville State There
April 29 Knox Here
May 4 Coe, Loras (triangular) at Loras




St. Ambrose University, 518 W. Locust St., Davenport, IA 52803